banner 2 eng

The Executive Board

Industry expertise – the Executive Board

WAB’s Executive Board of elected members provides advice and defines the association’s strategic orientation. Nils Schnorrenberger has been WAB’s chairman since the beginning. He is supported by six board members who are active in the wind energy industry.


Chairman of the
Executive Board

of the Executive

00-Irina-Lucke-PR 0356 WAB2014 80x120

Irina Lucke
EWE Offshore Service & Solutions GmbH

00-Klaus-Meier-PR 0374 WAB2014 80x120

Dr. Klaus Meier
wpd windmanager GmbH & Co. KG

Other Executive
Board members

00-Jens-Assheuer-PR 0385 WAB2014 80x120

Jens Assheuer
WindMW GmbH

00-Norbert-Giese-PR 0392 WAB2014 80x120

Norbert Giese
Senvion GmbH


00-Thomas-Haukje-PR 0365 WAB2014 80x120

Thomas Haukje
Nordwest Assekuranzmakler
GmbH & Co. KG

00-Jean-Huby-PR 0396 WAB2014 80x120

Jean Huby
Ocean Breeze Energy


00-Knud-Rehfeldt-PR 0371 WAB2014 80x120

Dr. Knud Rehfeldt
Deutsche WindGuard GmbH

00-Thorsten-Roenner-PR 0347 WAB2014 80x120

Thorsten Rönner
BVT Bremen GmbH

00-Thorsten-Schwarz-PR 0353 WAB2014 80x120

Thorsten Schwarz
GE Grid GmbH

00-Antje-Wagenknecht-PR 0359 WAB2014 80x120

Dr. Antje Wagenknecht
Fraunhofer IWES